Praying

[previously unpublished]
Written June 2016

We watch this most incredibly funny film, called Spy, over beer, our celebration for something, for me a celebration of solstice. The most sacred time of the year, normally unnoticed on the Skanda Vale calendar, as with most calendars, but for me quite central to my understanding of the rising and falling of earth energy, inhaling and exhaling.

The sea fog returned today briefly, a beautiful reminder that we are mere specks in this vast ocean of the universe.

I remember a lot about different romantic encounters I’ve had in the past. I pray currently for a girlfriend I had as a teen, because her name and image came to me so strongly the other day that I feel I have not much choice but to commune it.

Leave a Reply

